Focus!

Have you ever found yourself at the end of the day saying where did the time go?  Have you spent a little too much time on social media or surfing the net?  I think we all have…before you know it you are sucked in and an hour has gone by!  What I starting doing to prevent this is to write down my top important things I want to work on each day:  ex:  acting, Shriekfest, organizing and then I work for 60 minutes on each, no interruptions of ANY kind!  I even set a timer and when it goes off I stop and move onto the next topic.  It has been working great!  Once I’ve gone through all of the main subjects, then I allow myself 10 minutes to peruse social media! Then, I start all over again with topic number 1.   It works like a charm, I’m getting so much more done and then getting creative with things too.  I love it.  Give it a try and see if it’s a new habit you want to add this coming new year!

Leave a comment