Getting Things Done

 

I’ve always been pretty organized and able to check off my to-do list pretty much every day, however, I started to see if I could be even more productive and the answer was YES!  So, how did I do it?  Well, I’ve starting using a timer.  So, I have my to-do list broken up into Acting, Shriekfest, and Other.  So, I set a timer for 1 hour and for 1 hour ONLY I focus on Acting stuff that needs to be done that day and if I get through it all, I start the next days list, then I move on to Shriekfest work for 1 hour and so on.  What this method has done for me is HUGE.  It has stopped the sitting and reading through emails or Facebook.  I still do those things, but that’s only AFTER all the rest is complete.  My workouts/walks used to go to sometimes over an hour, so, I got smart about those too and I have them down to 40 minutes now.  My schedule is not so loosy goosy as it used to be. We all get the same amount of time in a week, it just depends how we are using it.  Timing things is a great way to FOCUS ourselves.  Try it out and let me know what you thought!

Leave a comment