FEAR

When it comes to pursuing your dreams, often we face FEAR and lots of it!  How do we know if the FEAR is there as a warning or as a road map?  In my experience, you will know when FEAR is a warning if the results of an action could be harmful to your life or someone else’s life.  I have heard said that FEAR should be treated as a road map to show you where you need to go.  For instance, if you are FEARful of making your first film or writing your first script or even your second one for that matter…ask yourself why?  That FEAR is often a guide telling you that you SHOULD do it…now, I know we don’t think of FEAR that way, but start testing it out and see what happens.  I am facing some FEAR right now in one of my careers and I am going to use it as a road map..what’s the worst that could happen?  If the worst doesn’t include harm to anyone, then go for it!  FEAR is often EGO and you must not let EGO control you.  Embrace the FEAR and push forward my friends!

Leave a comment